French, Dutch, German
Euro (€) (EUR)

About Belgium

Belgium is a developed country, with an advance high-economy in Western Europe bordered by France, Netherlands, Germany, and Luxembourg. It is divided into three highly autonomous regions and three communities: the Dutch-speaking regions of Flanders in the north, the mostly French-speaking Wallonia region in the south, and the German-speaking cantons in the east. It is made up of six different governments because of linguistic diversity in the country.

The country achieves very high standards of living, life quality, healthcare, education and is categorized as very high in the Human Development Index. Even though it has various religions which compose of 60.7% Christianity, 32.0% No Religion, 5.2% Islam and 2.1%  other religions, it was rank as a safest and peaceful countries in the world.

Despite its political and linguistic divisions, the region corresponding to today's Belgium has seen the flourishing of major artistic movements that have had the tremendous influence on European art and culture.

Quick Facts & Figures

Brussels, Belgium

French, Dutch, German

Euro (€) (EUR)


Roman Catholic


We've Moved to a new Site!

This page has been archived and is still available for historical purposes. You may still view the contents of this page by exiting this panel

Click here to visit our main site or wait 20 seconds to be redirected automatically to